An Australian app versus a Belgian Wallet card
Goodly and Stamp Me both digitise the stamp card, but not in the same way. Stamp Me is an Australian loyalty app: the customer downloads the Stamp Me app, creates an account and finds the cards of all participating businesses there. Goodly is a Belgian solution: the customer adds your card, in your brand, to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, with no app.
This comparison relies only on public facts, collected on stampme.com and help.stampme.com on 10 October 2026, and on Goodly's pages (pricing, terms). Comparative advertising in Belgium is governed by article VI.17 of the Code of Economic Law: it must objectively compare material, relevant and verifiable features, without discrediting the competitor. That is the spirit of this article. Stamp Me may change its offer at any time: always check the source page before deciding.
Stamp Me in short: an app, NFC stamps and prices in euros
Stamp Me is published by Stamp Media Pty Ltd, an Australian company founded in 2011 and based in St Kilda (Victoria), which reports customers in more than 50 countries and SOC 2 Type II certification (stampme.com/trust, 10 October 2026). How it works takes three steps: the customer "downloads the Stamp Me App, registers their details and joins your loyalty program", collects stamps at each visit, then receives a reward voucher (stampme.com/how-it-works). Their Member Code can then be saved to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet "for quicker access at checkout", but the card itself lives in the app. A customer who does not want the app can be managed by the merchant from the web portal, without a card on their phone (help centre).
Stamping is done with the Stamp Business merchant app (scanning the Member Code), with the StampPod on the counter (NFC tap, from the Pro plan), with portable Stamp Tags, with printed OneStamp codes, or manually from the portal. Several stamps can be awarded at once by enabling a multiple-stamp validation option.
The pricing page shows prices in euros (stampme.com/pricing, 10 October 2026): Lite at €29 per month (US$49, £39), Pro at €49 ($79) and Elite at €169 ($199). Each plan includes a single location and two stamp cards; each additional card costs a one-off €15, and each additional location €30 per month (help centre). Lite includes the customer app, a basic portal, unlimited push notifications and 3 SMS, without campaigns; Pro adds the StampPod, full data, birthday and lapsed-customer campaigns, the Scratch & Win game and integrations; Elite adds custom marketing materials and a dedicated account manager. The trial lasts 30 days with no credit card and starts when the first card is published; there is no lock-in contract and cancellation is possible at any time. The merchant terms state that payments are non-refundable (art. 5.9), that amounts are denominated in US dollars (art. 2.3) and that the contract is governed by the law of the State of Victoria (art. 15.1). Tax is only made explicit for Australian prices ("excl. GST").
The customer app is translated into English, Spanish, French, Dutch, Portuguese, Swedish, Greek and German, following the phone's language; the website, portal and help centre consulted are in English.
Goodly in short: your card, in the Wallet, with no app
Goodly creates a loyalty card in your name and your colours, which the customer adds to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet by QR code or link, with no app and no account to create. You stamp from the dashboard, by scanning the customer's QR, with their 4-digit code or from a staff till with separate access. Stamps, points or tiers, push notifications, campaigns and offers on the card, automated Google review requests, transfer of stamps from paper cards, statistics, Shopify and Lightspeed connections, six languages (FR, NL, EN, DE, IT, SQ), support at contact@goodly.be.
Public prices excluding VAT are €29 per month (Pro, 1 card), €69 (Business, 2 cards, gift cards, geolocation) and €149 (Multi-site, 5 sites, then €20 per site), with a 14-day trial, 15% off annually, 20% off over two years, no commitment on the monthly plan and a 30-day money-back guarantee (see pricing).
The table: 8 verifiable criteria
| Criterion | Stamp Me | Goodly |
|---|---|---|
| Wallet card without an app | No: the Stamp Me app must be downloaded and an account created; the Member Code can be saved to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet | Yes: Apple Wallet or Google Wallet by QR or link, no app |
| Public price excl. VAT | Lite €29, Pro €49, Elite €169 per month; 1 location included, +€30 per location per month; +€15 per card beyond two; tax not specified for euro prices | Pro €29, Business €69, Multi-site €149 per month excl. VAT; -15% annually, -20% over two years |
| Trial and commitment | 30 days with no credit card; no contract, cancel at any time; payments non-refundable (terms art. 5.9) | 14-day trial; monthly with no commitment; 30-day guarantee (T&C art. 7 and 8) |
| Languages (incl. FR and NL) | Customer app in 8 languages including FR, NL and DE; website, portal and help in English | 6 languages: FR, NL, EN, DE, IT, SQ, for the merchant and the customer |
| Staff till | Stamp Business merchant app, StampPod, Stamp Tags; separate staff access not specified on the pages consulted | Staff till with separate access, stamping by QR scan or 4-digit code |
| Transfer of paper stamps | Yes, manually at sign-up: "manual stamps or multiple taps" by staff | Yes, card by card, with verification |
| Automated Google reviews | "Leave a Review" link on the back of the card, not automatic; no automatic reward possible | Yes: automated review requests from the card |
| Multi-site and integrations | +€30 per location per month; Zapier and Mailchimp (from Pro); "does not integrate with point of sale systems" | Multi-site plan (5 sites, +€20 per site); Shopify and Lightspeed connections |
Stamp Me sources: pricing page, how it works, trust page, merchant terms (updated 11 August 2026) and help centre (languages, multiple stamps, paper transition, review link, additional locations, integrations), consulted on 10 October 2026.
What Stamp Me does well
Well-designed contactless stamping. StampPod and Stamp Tags let the customer stamp by holding their phone close, without staff touching anything. For a very fast counter or table service, it is efficient.
Prices in euros and a long trial. Stamp Me displays its prices in euros, with a 30-day trial, no credit card and no commitment. Few international players make that effort for European merchants.
Ready-made engagement campaigns. Birthday club, lapsed-customer messaging, Scratch & Win and surprise rewards are included from the Pro plan, with a customer app translated into eight languages.
Why Goodly is the best choice for a local business in Belgium
The card without an app. This is the most concrete difference at the counter. With Stamp Me, the customer must download an app, create an account, then find your card among others. With Goodly, they scan, leave a name and an e-mail, and the card is in the Wallet their phone already has. Every step removed increases the number of customers who complete the sign-up; the guide Wallet card or mobile app covers that trade-off.
A complete price, in euros excluding VAT, with no surcharge per location or per card. Goodly Pro costs €29 excl. VAT per month with one card and everything included; Business €69 with two cards; Multi-site €149 for five sites. At Stamp Me, a second location costs an extra €30 per month, a third card €15, and VAT is not specified for euro prices.
An interface and support in French and Dutch, for you too. The Stamp Me customer app speaks French and Dutch; the merchant portal, the website and the help are in English. Goodly is in six languages on both sides of the counter and answers at contact@goodly.be in your language.
Features included from €29. A staff till with separate access, verified transfer of paper stamps, automated Google review requests, campaigns and offers on the card, Shopify and Lightspeed connections. Stamp Me offers a review link on the back of the card, with no automatic request, and integrates with no till.
A Belgian framework for the data. With Goodly, you are the controller and Goodly the processor (T&C art. 13), under Belgian law. Stamp Me's merchant terms state that "Stamp Media retains ownership of its Registered Members' contact details" and that your access is "limited to information related to the offers" (art. 4.2 and 4.3), under the law of the State of Victoria. Read that article before signing; see Loyalty cards and GDPR in Belgium.
A guarantee. Both solutions are without commitment. Goodly adds a 30-day money-back guarantee after going live; Stamp Me provides for non-refundable payments.
For a Belgian bakery, coffee shop or salon that wants its customers to sign up in ten seconds, with no app, with a team at the counter and automatic Google reviews, Goodly is the most complete choice. The Goodly vs Joyn comparison covers the Belgian network player, and the guide loyalty without changing your till explains how to start with your current equipment.
Frequently asked questions: Stamp Me alternative
What is the alternative to Stamp Me in Belgium?
Goodly is a Belgian alternative to Stamp Me: a card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app to download, prices in euros excluding VAT from €29 per month with no surcharge per location, an interface and support in French and Dutch, a staff till, paper stamp transfer and automated Google review requests. For the Belgian network player, read Goodly vs Joyn.
Can I migrate from Stamp Me to Goodly?
Yes. Stamp Me lets you view and download member data from the portal and cancel at any time; note that the merchant terms reserve ownership of members' contact details to Stamp Media (art. 4.2), so check what the export contains. With Goodly, you recreate the card, display the QR code at the counter and carry over earned stamps, card by card, with verification: see the guide transferring stamps from paper cards.
Is Stamp Me cheaper than Goodly?
On the first plan, both display €29 per month for one location. Stamp Me Lite excludes campaigns and charges €30 per month per additional location and €15 per card beyond two; Goodly Pro includes the staff till, Google reviews and campaigns, and Multi-site covers five sites for €149. Compare the twelve-month total with the number of locations and cards you need.
Do my customers need to install an app?
With Stamp Me, yes, to have the card on their phone: the Stamp Me app, with account creation; the Member Code can then be placed in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. With Goodly, no: the card is added directly to the Wallet from a QR code or a link.
How do I try Goodly?
Create your card: a 14-day trial, then a 30-day money-back guarantee if the card has gone live with your customers (conditions in the terms). Your phone or your till is enough to stamp.
Sources
- Stamp Me, pricing page (plans in euros, 30-day trial, no contract, additional cards): stampme.com/pricing (consulted on 10 October 2026).
- Stamp Me, how it works (app, Member Code, stamping methods): stampme.com/how-it-works (consulted on 10 October 2026).
- Stamp Me, home page (Member Code in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, 50+ countries) and trust page (Stamp Media, founded 2011, St Kilda, SOC 2 Type II): stampme.com and stampme.com/trust (consulted on 10 October 2026).
- Stamp Me, merchant terms, art. 2.3, 4.2, 4.3, 5.7, 5.9 and 15.1: stampme.com/policies/merchant-terms (updated 11 August 2026, consulted on 10 October 2026).
- Stamp Me, help centre: "Languages Supported by Stamp Me", "How To Issue Multiple Stamps", "How to Transition Your Existing Customers from Paper to Digital", "Do People Have to Download The Stamp Me App To Take Part?", "How to Set Up the Leave a Review Feature", "How to add Another Location to your Stamp Card", "Does Stamp Me Integrate with POS Systems?", "What are the Different Plan Inclusions?": help.stampme.com (consulted on 10 October 2026).
- Goodly, pricing and terms and conditions, art. 7, 8 and 13.
- Code of Economic Law, art. VI.17 (comparative advertising), ejustice.just.fgov.be.